Uncategorized

Potato Hash

Breakfast. 

My absolute favorite meal of the day. Growing up, my family would made breakfast for dinner sometimes and it became one of my favorites to have and make. When I got a little older I decided I wanted to add something a little different to our breakfast so I experimented and came up with my own potato hash. I based it off of some basic recipes but changed it in ways that are cheap and easy.

  

What you’ll need: 

Tator tots 

Onion 

Red bell pepper 

Green bell pepper 

Kielbasa 

Salt 

Pepper 

Onion powder 

Garlic powder 

Red pepper flakes 

Butter 

  

Step 1 – put a skillet over medium heat and melt about a tablespoon of butter on the pan. Once the butter is almost melted pour in your frozen tator tots (thaw them if you can) and mix it in with the butter. Make sure to not cover it with a lid because then the tator tots won’t be crunchy.  

Step 2 – On another pan, put about a ½ a tablespoon of butter over medium heat. Once the butter is almost melted add your sausage. I usually cut up my sausage into pieces about a 1/3 of an inch thick.  

Step 3 – While both of those are cooking, chop up your vegetables into small bite size pieces and add them to the pan with the tator tots. Mix that in well with them. 

Step 4 – Add the spices to the tator tots. This is all personal preference here. I just add each spice equally and go based off of smell. If you personally can’t do that then I would suggest about a ½ a teaspoon of each spice. 

Step 5 – Serve and enjoy! I would suggest having some ketchup on the side. My dad’s favorite was always to add hot sauce onto it.

 

Feel free to add anything you’d like to it and leave a comment of something you would add that I didn’t!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

